The Russellville School District Board of Education is a group of seven elected members who volunteer their service without compensation. The board meets at 7 p.m. on the third Tuesday of each month. The board is responsible for the overall operation of the district, including the establishment of policies, fiscal responsibility, accountability for student and staff programs, and ensuring a safe and effective learning environment for all students and staff. Contact information for members of the RSD Board of Education can be found on our staff page.

RSD Board of Education Members Include:

Jeremy Keaster (At-large)
Morgan Barrett (Zone 2), President
Chris Cloud (Zone 1)
Allan George (Zone 4), Vice-President
Jason Golden (Zone 5), Secretary
Jeff Carter (Zone 3)
Wesley White (At-large)

School Board Goals 2014-2019

Goal 1: Be the “School of Choice” in our region for parents, students, and employees.

Goal 2: Increase partnerships that create a unified community that values and supports education.

Goal 3: All students achieve a level of preparedness and readiness to reach their individual potential so that businesses and universities SEEK OUT RSD STUDENTS!

*All goals will include a culture of high expectations AT EVERY LEVEL.

Agendas and Minutes

The Russellville School District Board of Education meets once monthly, with special meetings as needed. A full report of minutes and agendas for all meetings from the past three school years are available online under State-Required-Information.

Board Policies

All active board policies are available for public viewing online in our documents section or through the School Board Policy Manual (requires OneNote app on mobile devices).